New Balance Tampa Master Racing Team

May Race Results

Lesley Hinz, taking 1st Master and 3rd overall at the Track Lab 3k “Tempo Run”.

lesley.jpg


Team Captain, Susan Lynn Cooke, started off May in The Southern Oak One Mile Championship held in Jacksonville on May 6th. 1st AG female overall with a 97% AGR on her time of 5:42! Great job Lynn!

Susan Lynn Cooke, first outdoor track meet of the season in Jacksonville on May 20th; the 2017 USATF Florida Association Open & Masters Outdoor Championship. Lynn Cooke ran the 1500m & won GOLD in her age division with a time of 5:28.58.

3.jpg


Laura Drake Cole:

“In May, I raced Ironman 70.3 Gulfcoast in Panama City; I was 5th in my Age Group, which allowed me a spot on the podium… I plan on racing in Ironman 70.3 Coeur d’Alene in late June to qualify for the World’s 70.3 Championship, held in Chattanooga on September 9th. 1.jpg

I also raced the Spring Lake 5k & won 1st female overall. My time was 21.25… the same time I have had the previous 4 times I won! This is a tough course. The 1st 4/5 of a mile are on twisty, root-filled single-track trail. Soft sand. Then it goes onto the road & it either straight up, or down for the next 2 miles. The last bit is flat, with an uphill finish. It starts at 8AM so it is also HOT with little shade… I was 6th overall.


20 OFF

Some exclusions apply. See store for details.

